Being Brave…

Being Brave…

I decided to start writing again, even before I came up with a title for this post. Not really sure what I want to say and where this post or blog is even going…so much has changed, yet so much has stayed the same since I started this blog so many years ago.

I know it’s time to change the name, that’s for sure…why? Well, I’m still fluffy ☺️ and while the journey has continued it has moved from weight-loss, to acceptance of who I am to unconditional love of who and where I am on this journey of life, well most of the time!

Yes, there are times that I want to weigh less, truth is, I am more concerned about my health and how I feel, than fitting into that size 10. While that would also be great, it’s more important to me to be the best and healthiest version of me…which is not always easy for sure. I’ve learnt so much about me and seen the world change.

Maybe I’ll keep the name bye bye fluffy for a time longer as I continue on my journey of self acceptance, we all have those days of not loving ourselves enough or worse, comparing ourselves to others. So I’ve titled this post being brave as that’s what I’m doing by sharing glimpses of my inner journey with you…

Leave a comment